Elma Auto Racing Hall of Fame



EARHoF Honorees

The Elma Auto Racing Hall of Fame seeks to recognize anyone, living or deceased, who has distinguished himself or herself through a sustained record of contribution to the sport at Elma, Washington. Selected Honorees will be inducted into the EARHoF at the Annual Elma Auto Racing Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony held during the "Big E Weekend" each year.


2009 Inaugural Induction Ceremony

2009 Inductees
(left to right) Sharry Vincent (Nick Zvono's daughter), Minnie Wixson
(George Wixson's widow), Glenn Walker, Jessie Bray (Larry Spoon's widow),
Jim Sutherby, Rich Leighty, Marilyn Lindholm (Spider Parker's daughter),
and Ed Kvistad 

The Inaugural 2009 Elma Auto Racing Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony took place at 1 P.M. on Sunday, September 6, 2009, in the Borden Seabert Exhibition Hall on the Grays Harbor Fairgrounds. Over 200 people attended the ceremony to hear master of cermonies Ed Williams and Phil Martelli pay praise to the inaugural inductees comprised of George Wixson, Larry Spoon, Glenn Walker, Vergil "Spider" Parker, Rich Leighty, Ed Kvistad, Nick Zvono, and Jim Sutherby. Inductee's were given EARHoF Jackets, framed photos, and lifetime membership cards. A social hour closed the ceremony with cake, coffee, punch and water being served. The ceremony was video taped by Aaron Reed and dvds may purchased by contacting Aaron at [email protected]. Additional photos of the ceremony can be found at http://fletchermotorsports.smugmug.com/photos/swfpopup.mg?AlbumID=9541663&AlbumKey=j9dcX.


Part of the crowd at the 2009 Induction Ceremony.




Newest Members