Elma Auto Racing Hall of Fame


EARHoF Mission




Established as Washington State Non-Profit Corporation on April 5, 2009, the Elma Auto Racing Hall of Fame (EARHoF) is an all-volunteer organization with a primary purpose to preserve the heritage of the sport of auto racing at Grays Harbor Raceway, Elma, Washington, as well as perpetually recognize outstanding people within the Elma racing environment with the induction of such people into the Elma Auto Racing Hall of Fame, with a long term goal of designing, building, and maintaining a permanent Historical Display.


The EARHoF will annually recognition and induct outstanding individuals within the Elma racing environment into the Elma Auto Racing Hall of Fame, beginning with the inaugural group of inductees on September 6, 2009. The EARHoF will strive to collect, preserve, and display memorabilia depicting the history and evolution of auto racing at the Elma, Washington tracks. A scholarship fund to encourage enrollment and participation in recognized college, university, or professional school programs, by family members of present and past Grays Harbor Raceway drivers, owners, pit crew, and officials will be awarded each year beginning in 2010.

The EARHoF is a non-profit 100% volunteer organization having no paid employees nor any officer or director who profits financially from the organization. All funds obtained by the EARHoF are devoted to achieving the mission and goals, both present and future, of the Elma Auto Racing Hall of Fame.








At The Brownfield Memorial


A race honoring the memory of the former Grays Harbor Raceway promoter instrumental in putting Grays Harbor Raceway on the national racing radar, The Fred Brownfield Memorial, was an ASCS National Race in 2009. The Elma Auto Racing Hall of Fame was thrilled to help honor Fred by setting up a memorabilia display and also unveiling the EARHoF t-shirts and hoodies.




Newest Members